Brake is calling on fleet operators, suppliers, manufacturers and individuals working within the fleet industry to enter the 2020 UK Fleet Champions Awards. The prestigious awards recognise the achievements of those working to prevent crashes and reduce pollution caused by vehicles used for work purposes.

The deadline for entries is Friday 3 July 2020. More information about the awards and how to enter can be found on the Global Fleet Champions website.  

Award entries will be judged by a panel of industry experts and a digital awards ceremony will take place on Thursday 15 October 2020, to announce award winners and highly commended entries. The ceremony will celebrate the success and commitment of the fleet industry while enabling people to stay safe and healthy at home. 

Award categories this year include a new dedicated public sector award as well as awards covering the following areas:

  • Company Driver Safety
  • Sustainable Journeys 
  • Dr Will Murray Award for Analysis and Action
  • Fleet Safety Innovation
  • Fleet Safety Partnership
  • Fleet Safety Product
  • Road Safety in the Community 
  • Safe Vehicles 
  • Road Risk Manager of the Year
  • Kevin Storey Award for Outstanding Commitment to Road Safety

Entry forms and guidance notes for entrants can be downloaded from the Global Fleet Champions website. Please contact for more information. 

Ross Moorlock, chief operating officer at Brake, says: “Now more than ever, we need to share successes and celebrate the industry’s life-saving work. Entering the UK Fleet Champions Awards is a fantastic opportunity for organisations and individuals to gain recognition for their achievements.”

Leave a Reply